mental health · The Blogger · The Journey · things I love

Music is always good for the mind and soul: A list of my favorite songs

whenever I’m having a good or bad day I find that a good song is always there to lift my spirits up or is able to say the emotions I am feeling that I can’t  its always a good outlet and sometimes it can even be therapeutic

I don’t like having playlists I just let my songs go on shuffle and see where it lands me I don’t have a specific genre of music that is my favorite if I find a good song I search for the artist and if I like the rest I keep it though Taylor Swift is an exception since she’s my favorite.

1. Remedy by Adele

Lyrics

(When the pain cuts you deep
When the night keeps you from sleeping
Just look and you will see
That I will be your remedy
When the world seems so cruel
And your heart makes you feel like a fool
I promise you will see
That I will be, I will be your remedy)

2. Innocence by Avril Lavigne

lyrics

(I found a place so safe, not a single tear
The first time in my life and now it’s so clear
Feel calm, I belong, I’m so happy here
It’s so strong and now I let myself be sincere)

3. I’m With You by Avril Lavigne

lyrics

(I’m looking for a place
I’m searching for a face
Is anybody here I know
‘Cause nothing’s going right
And everything’s a mess
And no one likes to be alone)

4. California by Behari

lyrics

(I can be your California I can be your getaway I love you but I have to warn you, You can visit but you cannot stay, Well I could be your California, baby and we could be a flawed paradise, Nothing perfect lasts forever, But baby wouldn’t that be nice)

5. One Man Can Change The World by Big Sean

lyrics

(I hope you learn to make it on your own
And if you love yourself just know you’ll never be alone
I hope that you get everything you want and that you chose
I hope that it’s the realest thing that you ever know)

6. I miss you  by Blink 182

lyrics

(Where are you?
And I’m so sorry.
I cannot sleep, I cannot dream tonight.
I need somebody and always
This sick strange darkness
Comes creeping on so haunting every time.)

7. Time won’t let me go by The Bravery

lyrics

(Whenever I look back
On the best days of my life
I think I saw them all on T.V.
I am so homesick now for
Someone that I never knew
I am so homesick for
Someplace I will never be)

8. Stronger by Britney Spears

lyrics

(Stronger than yesterday
Now it’s nothing but my way
My loneliness ain’t killing me no more
I, I’m stronger)

9. Fix You by Cold Play

lyrics

(And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you)

10. Photograph by Ed Sheeran

lyrics

(Loving can heal
Loving can mend your soul
And it’s the only thing that I know (know)
I swear it will get easier
Remember that with every piece of ya
And it’s the only thing we take with us when we die)

11. Not afraid by Eminem

lyrics

(And I just can’t keep living this way
So starting today, I’m breaking out of this cage
I’m standing up, I’ma face my demons
I’m manning up, I’ma hold my ground
I’ve had enough, now I’m so fed up
Time to put my life back together right now!)

12. The River by Good Charlotte

lyrics

(Baptized in the river
I’ve seen a vision of my life and I wanna be delivered
In the city was a sinner
I’ve done a lot of things wrong but I swear I’m a believer)

13. Boulevard of broken dreams by Green Day

lyrics

(I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don’t know where it goes
But it’s home to me and I walk alone)

14. Summer time sadness by Lana Del Rey

lyrics

(Oh, my God, I feel it in the air
Telephone wires above are sizzling like a snare
Honey, I’m on fire, I feel it everywhere
Nothing scares me anymore)

15. Is this happiness by Lana Del Rey

lyrics

(High up in the Hollywood Hills crushing violet pills
You’ve been trying to write a novel about your cheap thrills
You think you’re Hunter S. Thompson
I think you’re fucking crazy as the day’s long
Man to man, heart to heart
I love you but you drive me so far
Wish you well on that star

Is this happiness?)

16. Starting Over by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis

lyrics

(God help ‘em
Yeah, one day at a time is what they tell us
Now I gotta find a way to tell them

We fall so hard
Now we gotta get back what we lost… lost…
I thought you’d go
But you were with me all along… along…)

17. Rise by Selena Gomez

lyrics

(You can tap into the strength you never knew you had
You can breathe into your faith no matter where you’re at
Just close your eyes and change your life)

18. Dark times by The Weeknd ft. Ed Sheeran

lyrics

(In my dark times I’ve still got some problems I know
Driving too fast but just moving too slow
And I’ve got something I’ve been trying to let go of
Pulling me back every time)

19. From afar by Vance Joy

lyrics

(You lined me up
Across the room
Two falling sparks
One willing fool
And I, I always knew
That I would love you from afar)

20. Long Live by Taylor Swift

lyrics

(Long live the walls we crashed through
How the kingdom lights shined just for me and you
I was screaming long live all the magic we made
And bring on all the pretenders
One day, we will be remembered)

21. Clean by Taylor Swift

lyrics

(Hung my head as I lost the war, and the sky turned black like a perfect storm

Rain came pouring down when I was drowning
That’s when I could finally breathe
And by morning gone was any trace of you,
I think I am finally clean)

Leave a Reply

