anxiety · mental health · social anxiety · The Blogger · The Journey

I did it!

Hello again so basically I’ve been taking a few day to myself to try and recollect my thoughts and stop thinking to negatively because I’ve been so overwhelmed with my thoughts lately basically been feeling like a completely failure I think I’ve said it before in one of my recent post that having social anxiety basically makes you feel like you’re stuck and that every one else is advancing but as much as you want to too you just can’t because literally your brain stops you.

Anyway I’ve been trying real hard not to get so anxious or at least keep it a bay I’ve gone to my little safe place where I just want to be alone and I do feel bad pushing people away or being a bit mean its just the way I cope when I get like this and I just want to be alone.

I’ve just gone to realize that I don’t need to tell everyone what I’m doing or how I’m doing as long as I feel good so today I actually did something on my own that I’m not going to mention it to anyone it might sound like the most random thing or like what the heck that’s it?! but if you’re anything like me or understand you’ll know this is a big deal,

I filled out a job application and actually submitted it!

Now I don’t know if I will get a call back or if I’ll actually go through with it but the fact that I actually did its a huge step for me and I’m really proud of myself even if some anxious thoughts have already crept into my head I’m not letting it get me down because I’ve just proven to myself that when I say I’m trying I really am and today was proof of that!

self_high_five

2 thoughts on “I did it!

Leave a Reply

