anxiety · Life Topics · mental health · mental illness · social anxiety · The Journey

A New Outlook 

I started this blog because I wanted to have something fun to do but also to feel like I wasn’t alone with the struggles I’m facing and though I’ve learned a lot in the short amount of time and it feels nice not to feel so alone and hear from people I’ve realize something.

Reading too much about it causes you to feel even more down about yourself, in a way the Internet is always there for you but it can also suffocate you.

I’m posting about my journey and today I saw a new therapist which she was great and made me see things in a whole different way.

Yes I have anxiety and yes I do suffer from depression from time to time but it isn’t going to kill me. (that’s the key point) 

I think a lot of us start to feel so sorry for ourselves that we dig the hole deeper and feed the grey cloud around us letting it get bigger and bigger when it should be the total opossite.

Instead of focusing on what I know I haven’t been able to do in so long I should focus on what I can do its really that simple you control your mind even when it wants to control you! 

Fears and worries are always going to be there getting help is a start and if you need medication so be it, I need them but I know they aren’t going to “cure” me only I can do that!

A negative mind will never get you a positive life

I think that’s how that quote goes I’ve seen it post around a lot and it’s true feeling sorry for yourself and being negative, reading sad situations and saying “yeah thats me right there” isn’t going to get you anywhere, staying home all day overthinking isn’t going to get you anywhere.

I guess today I realize I’ve been talking, thinking, writing and reading too much instead of actually doing……in order for me to overcome I need to do! and I’ve had social anxiety for most of my life without even realizing at first but now that I do know, I know it will be hard but not impossible! (Thinking positive) 

I’m speaking for myself and I just can’t drown myself in articles because it only pushes me deeper into the dark place I’m trying to get out of.

Yes I know i will still have anxiety and some anxiety attacks and yes I know i will still get days when I don’t feel like getting out of bed because of my depression…..but that’s just my mental illness not me and I’m a firm believer that when they say it’s treatable it’s treatable but I have to cleanse my mind and believe it as well.

Another lesson learned in my journey to fully be happy!

I’m not ashamed to say that I’m sad because that’s how I feel half the time but I’m climbing and the light out of the dark hole that feels like a circle around me isn’t unreachable.

Leave a Reply

