anxiety · depression · Happiness · Life Topics · quotes · social anxiety · The Blogger · The Journey

Twenty-Seven

Though I’m not where I want to be (yet) I know that I want to remember me at this moment then look back hopefully a year from now and see how much I’ve changed. This probably would’ve been more appropriate a day after my birthday or on my birthday but I’m doing it now. Maybe it’ll inspire you to make your own post that you can look back on a year from now. Share your thoughts and goals at this moment, what is making you happy and sad just all about you at this very moment in time.

15976962_1261687347210511_6700406896608403578_n
This Is Me At Twenty-Seven, Year 2017 in the month of March.

That girl you see in the picture is me, Wendy.

There is a smile there but behind it there is still so much grief. By “grief” I mean I’m mourning the girl and women I still want to become.

Behind that smile I’m still dealing with the hardships of anxiety and depression that seem to still be winning, but you see that smile right? I try.

Me at Twenty-Seven

At this very moment I’m still learning about myself things I love and things I don’t and making sure I actually set out to accomplish my goal: happiness even thought I don’t know what that means or is yet.

What am I craving? Love

What is my hobby? Social Media (yeah get it together girl)

Who is my enemy? Depression.

Me At Twenty-Seven

I’m still crying more than I should be.

Sad days still come more easy than happy ones.

I’m still finding it hard to love myself.

Me At Twenty-Seven

Music I can’t stop listening to? Ed Sheeran

Song I’m relating to at the moment? Migraine by Twenty-One Pilots

I need to go to more concerts.

Me At Twenty-Seven

I’m outgrowing my older sister at the moment is that possible to outgrow or grow apart from a family member in a organic way with no animosity? asking myself and yeah  I hate it, I miss her.

Even after everything he has gone through at this moment I still ha*e my dad sometimes. (its still hard to admit it out loud let alone type it)

Family is still my number one constant.

Me At Twenty-Seven

Finding myself is still super hard.

I feel like I’m constantly changing but stuck at the same pace.

My thoughts are still winning.

Me At Twenty-Seven.

this-is-me

Someday you’ll look back a realize how far you’ve come.

Leave a Reply

