anxiety · depression · Life Topics · mental illness · metal health · music · Quoted · social anxiety · The Blogger · The Journey

A Song That Feels Like Freedom.

Ever since I can remember whenever I feel alone or just me where I don’t necessarily have that somebody next to me or to call to just vent or to hear them say “hey don’t worry you’re going to be alright.” I always turn to music.

I know it’s such a cliche to say a song or artist or anything associated with art to feel like freedom but in so many cases and in mine it does. There has been times where I don’t even speak I just write and then there’s times when the words I want to say don’t come out right so I turn on the radio as suddenly there they are in the form of a song.

It’s just simple and beautiful.

This week has been better than most but I’ve been on the quiet side taking time for myself and trying to figure out where the next step in my journey will be it’s obvious I’m still a bit lost and I still deal with a lot that I wish I could change.

I was laying in my bed this afternoon listening to music trying to deal with the dreaded heat it’s literally been 100 degrees (Fahrenheit)  here in California with the fan on full blast hitting me right in the face it’s days like these where I’m alone and I have not much to do when my thoughts go crazy but I’ve been punching those thoughts away at the best of my ability I just keep telling myself “just stop your crying!”

I swear at that same moment sign of the times by Harry Styles came on I’ve not really paid much attention to this song before till that moment and it’s like he was singing it right at me it’s funny how things like that happen in life at times it is kinda scary but awesome at the same time……..at that moment when I was feeling alone is as if this song was telling me don’t worry everything will be alright you can’t go avoiding emotions face them and be free.

I don’t know it’s just something I wanted to share because it felt so nice.

Has a moment like this ever happened to you? Or has a song ever made you feel that way? If so I would really like to know!

(I’m going to leave the lyrics that got to me the most down below along with the link to the lyrics video in case you haven’t heard the song before)

Just stop your crying
Have the time of your life
Breaking through the atmosphere
And things are pretty good from here

Remember, everything will be alright
We can meet again somewhere
Somewhere far away from here

We never learn, we’ve been here before
Why are we always stuck and running from
The bullets, the bullets?
We never learn, we’ve been here before
Why are we always stuck and running from
The bullets, the bullets?

Sign Of The Times -Song- Harry Styles

 

Leave a Reply

